頤年

儘管香港的平均壽命在世界上首屆一指,但在衡量長者幸福感的幾個指標如社交、心理健康、收入保障、貧窮率等等的排名卻未如人意。

社會上充斥著老年等於「依賴 」或「負擔」的負面印象,而這些刻板的成見又往往被傳媒放大,造成更多世代矛盾。經常被忽略的,是長者也是自主的個體,他們同樣擁有決策能力。

要解決這些問題,我們可以從檢視並改變對老年生活的普遍認知和敘述入手,進一步加強跨代間的凝聚力、連結有心之士和一起測試嶄新方法,以促進長者的整體福祉。

香港頤年慈善基金網絡 (2016 – 現在)


香港頤年慈善基金網絡(簡稱 「網絡」)成立於2016年4月,旨在促進同樣關注人口老化的私人基金會之間的溝通。它是香港首個議題為本的基金會平台,成立之初是為了回應於2015年11月舉行的 《為香港人口老化創造可持續公私營夥伴關係 》會議和2014年4月《改善香港長者服務 》圓桌討論中提出的討論。

網絡由擇善基金會發起,並一直支持秘書處的運作及網絡的行政工作。

其他項目


全部2004-20092010-20142015-20192020-現在

© Copyright 2021, ZeShan Foundation  | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy

Ageing Well

Despite having one of the highest life expectancy in the world, Hong Kong was ranked poorly in areas of well-being in ageing such as social connections, psychological well-being, income security and poverty rate.

Negative perceptions towards ageing predominate our society, where unfavorable associations such as “dependency” or “burden” are reinforced through stereotypes and magnified by the media, appearing to result in an increasing friction between generations. Often neglected is that ageing individuals are also agents with autonomy capable of being decision-makers.

To address the problems around ageing, we can begin by examining and changing common perceptions and narratives on ageing, and furthermore by enhancing inter-generational solidarity, engaging new actor types and testing new approaches to foster holistic well-being among the ageing population.

Hong Kong Funders’ Network on Ageing Well (2016 – present)

The Hong Kong Funders’ Network on Ageing Well (“the Network”) was established in April 2016 to facilitate communication among private foundations whose scope correspondingly extended across issues around ageing. It is the first issue-specific foundations’ platform in Hong Kong, originally formed in response to discussions raised at the “Creating Sustainable Public-Private Partnership for Ageing Population in Hong Kong” Conference in November 2015 and “Improving Services for the Elderly in Hong Kong” Roundtable Discussion in April 2014.

The Network was initiated by ZeShan Foundation, which continues to support the secretariat and administration of the collective.

Other Projects

All2004-20092010-20142015-20192020-present

© Copyright 2021, ZeShan Foundation  | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy