健康與福祉

擇善基金會關懷大眾健康,對治病毒性肝炎問題,更是本會一直致力所在。肝炎為患者帶來沉重的疾病負擔,可惜未受到大眾充分關注。有見及此,2006年起,擇善基金會制定策略目標,支援控制乙型肝炎的有效方法,務求終能斷除此疾。

處理肝炎問題之初,擇善已積極主動,多管齊下,並立意提供長年的基金資助,與志同道合的贊助者發揮協同力量,建立合作網絡。他們來自中國、亞太區乃至世界各地,其中包括公共衛生機構、非政府組織,政府機構與學術團體 。

總結過去十年的工作成果之際,本協助成立The Hepatitis Fund (以下簡稱THF)。THF總部設於日內瓦,以擔當引導角色為宗旨,連袂世界各地多個基金會,在能力建構、組成策略聯盟兩方面,共同推進消除肝炎疾病的工作。

自2020 年,擇善基金會邁向新旅程,探索嶄新策略,確立「健康與福祉」為跨領域的目標議題, 貫穿人口老化、弱勢社群與環境保護三大議題,以維護大眾健康。

消除肝炎計劃


全部2010-20142015-20192020-現在

其他項目


全部2004-20092010-20142015-20192020-現在

© Copyright 2021, ZeShan Foundation  | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy

Health & Well Being

ZeShan’s work on viral hepatitis has been an important part of our address of major public health issues.  Since 2006, ZeShan has made it a strategic goal to provide support towards the effective control and eventual elimination of Hepatitis B, done in response to the high disease burden and the inadequate attention given to this issue.

From the beginning, we adopted a proactive, multi-pronged approach to address the issues around Hepatitis. Our foundation has pledged commitments of multi-year funding, created synergies with like-minded funders, and formed a collaborative network involving public health institutions, non-governmental organizations, government entities, and academic institutions from mainland China, the Asia-Pacific Region, and globally.

ZeShan helped towards the establishment of The Hepatitis Fund as we began to capstone the achievements over the past decade. Headquartered in Geneva, the aim of The Hepatitis Fund is to play a catalytic role in the progression of work relating to the elimination of Hepatitis through capacity building and strategic alliance with other global foundations. 

Since 2020, we have embarked on a new journey to explore new strategies, where health and well-being has become one key cross-cutting pillar of our new thematic focuses, among ageing, vulnerable groups and the environment.

Hepatitis Elimination Program

All2010-20142015-20192020-present

Other Projects

All2004-20092010-20142015-20192020-present

© Copyright 2021, ZeShan Foundation  | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy