樂齡頤家覓殊途


樂齡頤家覓殊途

香港, 香港仁人家園

正如其他已發展經濟體一樣,香港人平均壽命不斷延長。為長者提供的社會服務,從醫療保健到社區參與,都日益受到關注。然而,社會輿論當中,有關長者的住屋支援或家居改善方面的討論,依然乏善可陳。

對不少長者來說,自己的居所就是他們逗留最多時間的地方。長者隨年齡增長,能力下降,未必足以應對居住環境中危及健康與安全的情況,家居受傷的風險增加,居家安老的生活模式亦受到挑戰。

坊間對度身訂造兼具備防範居家意外的住屋支援的需要與日俱增;有見及此,擇善基金會於 2022 年與香港仁人家園開展嶄新合作關係。在這個為期 10 個月的先導計劃中,將為長者提供 100 次家居評估,並在家居改善方面提供建議,必要時亦會提供家居修繕服務。更重要者,是次計劃旨在測試一套嶄新的家居評估指標,並作出改善,為社會服務界研發一套更為有效的家居評估及修繕模式。

通過是次合作,擇善基金會期望為長者關顧服務發展出另類方法,支持居家安老在我們的城市廣泛推行,與此同時,收集相關實證數據,以了解住屋狀況是否切合不同年齡群組的需要。

擇善基金會
助理項目經理
李昊珊

Project Home Works: Ageing-in-Place
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong_modification_toilet
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong)
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong flashing doorbell
於浴室安裝扶手,以減低跌倒的風險
計劃為長者提供居家安老支援
為聽力有困難的長者安裝閃燈門鈴
PlayPause
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
 
Project Home Works: Ageing-in-Place
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong_modification_toilet
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong)
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong flashing doorbell
於浴室安裝扶手,以減低跌倒的風險
計劃為長者提供居家安老支援
為聽力有困難的長者安裝閃燈門鈴
PlayPause
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
 

正如其他已發展經濟體一樣,香港人平均壽命不斷延長。為長者提供的社會服務,從醫療保健到社區參與,都日益受到關注。然而,社會輿論當中,有關長者的住屋支援或家居改善方面的討論,依然乏善可陳。

對不少長者來說,自己的居所就是他們逗留最多時間的地方。長者隨年齡增長,能力下降,未必足以應對居住環境中危及健康與安全的情況,家居受傷的風險增加,居家安老的生活模式亦受到挑戰。

坊間對度身訂造兼具備防範居家意外的住屋支援的需要與日俱增;有見及此,擇善基金會於 2022 年與香港仁人家園開展嶄新合作關係。在這個為期 10 個月的先導計劃中,將為長者提供 100 次家居評估,並在家居改善方面提供建議,必要時亦會提供家居修繕服務。更重要者,是次計劃旨在測試一套嶄新的家居評估指標,並作出改善,為社會服務界研發一套更為有效的家居評估及修繕模式。

通過是次合作,擇善基金會期望為長者關顧服務發展出另類方法,支持居家安老在我們的城市廣泛推行,與此同時,收集相關實證數據,以了解住屋狀況是否切合不同年齡群組的需要。

擇善基金會
助理項目經理
李昊珊

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Photo 5

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Photo 3

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Photos Grid for Heading 02

  • Tab 1
  • Tab 2
  • Tab 3

Inside Tab Heading 01 H4

0123456789001234567890
Counter 01

相關連結

© Copyright 2021, ZeShan Foundation  | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy

Unusual Path To Ageing In Place


Unusual Path To Ageing In Place

Habitat for Humanity Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Like those in other developed economies, Hong Kong people are living longer.  Social service support for older adults is gaining increasing traction, ranging from medical care to community participation.  Yet, housing support or home improvement for seniors is still rare in public discussion.

For many elderly members, their home is where they spend the most time .  Age-related declines in capabilities may compromise older people’s ability to respond to health and safety hazards in home environment, causing increased risk of home injuries and threatening ageing-in-place.

Recognising the growing demand for more personalised and preventive home support, ZeShan Foundation rolled out a new partnership with Habitat for Humanity Hong Kong in 2022.  In this 10-month pilot project, 100 home assessments will be conducted for older adults, with recommendations for home improvements and essential modifications.  More importantly, a new set of home assessment indicators will be tested and fine-tuned; and an effective home assessment and modification model will also be developed for the social service sector.

Through the partnership, ZeShan hopes to develop an alternative caring model to support the wider application of ageing-in-place in our home city, and also capturing empirical data on the age-friendliness of our housing stock.

Alexa Li
Assistant Program Manager
ZeShan Foundation

Project Home Works: Ageing-in-Place
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong_modification_toilet
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong)
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong flashing doorbell
Installing a handrail in the bathroom to reduce fall risk
The pilot project provides support for older persons to age in place
Doorbell with light for older persons with hearing difficulties
PlayPause
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
 
Project Home Works: Ageing-in-Place
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong_modification_toilet
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong)
Project Home Works Ageing-in-Place (Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong flashing doorbell
Installing a handrail in the bathroom to reduce fall risk
The pilot project provides support for older persons to age in place
Doorbell with light for older persons with hearing difficulties
PlayPause
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
 

Like those in other developed economies, Hong Kong people are living longer.  Social service support for older adults is gaining increasing traction, ranging from medical care to community participation.  Yet, housing support or home improvement for seniors is still rare in public discussion.

For many elderly members, their home is where they spend the most time .  Age-related declines in capabilities may compromise older people’s ability to respond to health and safety hazards in home environment, causing increased risk of home injuries and threatening ageing-in-place.

Recognising the growing demand for more personalised and preventive home support, ZeShan Foundation rolled out a new partnership with Habitat for Humanity Hong Kong in 2022.  In this 10-month pilot project, 100 home assessments will be conducted for older adults, with recommendations for home improvements and essential modifications.  More importantly, a new set of home assessment indicators will be tested and fine-tuned; and an effective home assessment and modification model will also be developed for the social service sector.

Through the partnership, ZeShan hopes to develop an alternative caring model to support the wider application of ageing-in-place in our home city, and also capturing empirical data on the age-friendliness of our housing stock.

Alexa Li
Assistant Program Manager
ZeShan Foundation

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Photo 5

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Photo 3

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Photos Grid for Heading 02

  • Tab 1
  • Tab 2
  • Tab 3

Inside Tab Heading 01 H4

0123456789001234567890
Counter 01

© Copyright 2021, ZeShan Foundation  | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy